The Woman Who Wanted It All

November 12, 2010

Meet My Baby

Filed under: Gear — by thewomanwhowanteditall @ 8:17 pm

Here she is, my Brother CS6000i. I bought her with part of my tax refund a few years ago. Every once in a while I would use her to sew something small and a few times I made some dolls for my mother-in-law’s second graders, but most of the time she sat unused. Lately she has been used quite a bit. Like, everyday. I say it was the best thing I’ve ever bought myself.

As a more serious review of this machine, it’s an excellent machine for a beginner with a budget. On Amazon you can find this machine for under $200 (I got mine for about $125 on some sew and vac website I don’t remember the name of.) My favorite features are the thread cutter on the side of the machine and the needle threader. You can lower the feed dogs to free motion quilt and it has a needle up/down button that I use all the time. I bet you’re asking “What are the cons?” Well, it’s completely plastic and super light. I’m sure there might be more flaws of this machine, but as a beginner I’m just not seeing them. Once I have a little more experience under my belt (and more cash in my wallet) I’ll upgrade, but for now this machine is exactly what I need.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

